Pourquoi Mathematica?

BParceque c’est une question de principe.

Grâce à ses 20 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de la réalisation des principes de design, Mathematica est l’ultime plate-forme de calcul dans le monde.

L’Automatisation

L’automatisation est la clé de l’informatique productive. Contrairement aux autres systèmes, Mathematica applique une automatisation intelligente dans toutes les parties du système, de la sélection de l’algorithme à la mise en évidence de layout et la conception d’interface utilisateur. Vous obtenez des résultats fiables et de haute qualité sans que vous ayez besoin d’une expertise en algorithme et même si vous êtes un expert, vous obtenez des résultats plus rapidement.

Une Plate-forme intégrée tout-en-un

Les logiciels spécialisés avec des boîtes à outils prédéfinies découragent l’exploration créatrice d’idées nouvelles et vous coûtent par la suite un prix supérieur à celui de l’achat. Mathematica ne nécessite aucun ajout. Il est doté de fonctionnalités spécialisées pour de nombreux domaines techniques, de la biologie computationnelle à l’analyse par ondelettes, tout est étroitement intégré avec le reste du système.

Une Symbolique Hybride –Une Méthodologie Numérique

Les calculs symboliques et numériques sont traditionnellement considérés comme distincts, au détriment des utilisateurs. Dans Mathematica, ils sont parfaitement intégrés, permettant des méthodes hybrides uniques pour de nombreux problèmes et assurant des résultats constants avec n’importe quelle combinaison de précision.

Un langage Multiparadigme

Aucun style de programmation n’est parfaitement adapté à tous les problèmes. Mathematica se distingue des langages informatiques traditionnels en soutenant simultanément plusieurs paradigmes de programmation, comme la procédure, la fonction, les règles de base, les modèles de base, et plus encore.

Un savoir-faire compact

La recherche et la mise à jour de bases de données standards ne doivent pas interrompre votre flux de travaux. Mathematica est unique parmi les plates-formes informatiques techniques existantes puisqu’il comprend une vaste collection de données soigneusement préparées, continuellement mises à jour et élargies.

Document-Basé sur le flux des travaux

Vous ne devriez pas avoir besoin d’un programme pour traiter vos données, un autre pour visualiser, et un troisième pour présenter d’une façon interactive. Mathematica fait tout dans un seul flux de travaux, en gardant tous les éléments d’un projet ensembles – calculs, visualisations, données, documents et même les applications interactives, dans des documents uniques et flexible.

Why Mathematica ?

Because principles matter.

Over 20 years of building on bold design principles make Mathematica the world’s ultimate computation platform.

Automation

Automation is the key to productive computing. Unlike other systems, Mathematica applies intelligent automation in every part of the system, from algorithm selection to plot layout and user interface design. You get reliable, high-quality results without needing algorithm expertise—and even if you’re an expert, you get results faster.

Mathematica’s advanced adaptive methods, feature detection, and automatic layout and styles yield visualizations that are both technically correct and visually appealing.

Integrated All-in-One Platform

Specialized software and add-on toolboxes discourage the creative exploration of new ideas and areas—an even greater cost than their purchase price. Mathematica requires no add-ons. It has built-in specialized functionality for many technical areas, from computational biology to wavelet analysis, all tightly integrated with the rest of the system.

Mathematica immediately enables development across technical areas without costly add-ons.

Hybrid Symbolic-Numeric Methodology

Symbolic and numerical computation are traditionally thought of as separate, to the detriment of users. In Mathematica, they are seamlessly integrated, enabling unique hybrid methods for many problems and ensuring consistent results whenever quantities of any precision are combined.

Mathematica uses controlled high-precision numbers and symbolic analysis to solve problems that are intractable with traditional numerical methods and limited-precision numbers.

Multiparadigm Language

No one programming style is ideally suited to every problem. Mathematica stands out from traditional computer languages by simultaneously supporting many programming paradigms, such as procedural, functional, rule-based, pattern-based, and more.

Mathematica lets you program in the style you prefer.

Built-in Knowledge

Searching and updating standard datasets shouldn’t interrupt your workflow. Mathematica is unique among technical computing platforms because it includes a vast collection of carefully curated data of all kinds, continuously updated and expanded.

Access standard data without any overhead, including Wolfram|Alpha, the world’s largest collection of computable data.

Document-Based Workflow

You shouldn’t need one program to process your data, another to visualize it, and a third to interactively present it. Mathematica does everything in a single workflow, keeping all elements of a project—calculations, visualizations, data, documentation, and even interactive applications—together, in uniquely flexible documents.

Mathematica notebooks and Computable Document Format (CDF) files consolidate your calculations, interactive visualizations, data, text, and more.